子女监护权

加拿大的离婚法可能很快会更新。请点击关注最新进展 Bill C-78

子女监护权赋予你照顾孩子并为孩子做出决定的权力。

我们的家庭律师事务所的大多数客户都认为子女监护权或父母抚养指令是他们最关心的问题。

我们了解孩子对您是多么重要。我们会帮助您了解不同类型的监护以及哪些适用于您。请在咨询过程中与我们的律师进行沟通,以便了解每一个问题。

Best Interests of the Children

分割监护权

在分割监护中,一方监护部分子女,另一方监护其余子女。法院努力让年幼的孩子们在一起。法官会考虑孩子的最大利益,如果年纪较大的孩子喜欢和不同的父母住在一起,法官可能会同意这种做法。

共同监护权

父母双方共同为孩子做决定,也被称为共同合法监护权。法院通常只会将这类监护权判给在育儿问题上能够合作的父母。虽然父母可能有共同监护权,但孩子可能与父母中的一方生活在一起,而另一方有探视时间,或者与双方各住一段时间。孩子的居住或进入安排取决于你的家庭环境。

单独监护权

拥有单独监护权的父母一方将为孩子做所有重要的决定。在单独监护权中,孩子将永久地居住在有监护权的父母一方身边,而另一个父母可能有探视权。

共有监护权

共有监护权又称共同生活监护权。父母双方都有孩子的监护权,并且至少有40%的时间和孩子在一起。

有三种方法可以获得孩子的监护权:

家庭法法官或第三方裁决

When parents cannot agree on how they are going to raise their children after separation, family court judges, mediators or arbitrators have to decide which parent should have custody. A judge finalizes the custody plan.

If you are not given custody of the child, you will often have the right of “access.” This basically means you have the right to see your child. How often, where and whether visits are supervised or non-supervised are to be decided in a parenting plan or by a family court judge.

Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
我喜欢他们首次咨询只收$100, 非常划算。

Reviewer
- Taylor M

Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star

你在结婚前有一份协议

Often, two partners will negotiate and enter into a contract prior to their marriage, setting out rules about their marriage and agreeing on their respective rights and obligations during the marriage or at separation. In Canada, we refer to these as marriage contracts or domestic contracts.

Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
我喜欢他们首次咨询只收$100, 非常划算。

Reviewer
- Taylor M

Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star

在离婚过程中你们达成了友好的协议

In some situations, child custody can be amicably decided by parents at the time of separation.

Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
我喜欢他们首次咨询只收$100, 非常划算。

Reviewer
- Taylor M

Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star

预约一位ClearWay律师

孩子的监护权问题可能会带来很多压力。在多伦多,大约70%有家庭法律问题的人是自我辩护的。我们建议您在决定自我辩护前让一位律师代替您处理孩子监护权问题之前,先与我们的家庭律师预约一次会议。

我们的家庭律师预约一个小时的会议只需$100。我们位于Unit #700, 1235 Bay Street,Toronto. 欢迎致电844-466-6LAW(529) 或发短信至647-360-6331。

如果您决定在子女监护权案件中自行代理,我们的律师事务所还提供法律指导。如果你的前配偶聘请了一名律师,而你要在法庭上与该律师对质,这是一项很有价值的服务。我们的律师或律师助理可以在你出庭前几天帮助你做好准备。你只付你需要的时间。

你为什么需要一位多伦多子女监护权律师

我们在多伦多的家庭律师经常被问及,在决定谁有时间或育儿时,家庭法庭会考虑什么。家事法庭法官会研究哪位家长最适合作出以下决定,并处理以下为人父母的责任:

  • 关于孩子的日常决定
  • 孩子将住在哪里
  • 保护孩子的金钱和经济利益
  • 让孩子远离法律问题
  • 保持孩子身体健康
  • 做出有关宗教和政治影响的决定
  • 决定孩子上哪所学校,比如英语或法语学校
  • 校外活动
  • 申请医疗卡、SIN号、银行卡和护照
  • 管理信息,例如健康问题。

决定谁将获得子女监护权的另一个主要因素是父母的环境 (经济、稳定的工作、教育) 和父母对孩子未来的打算。

Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
我喜欢他们首次咨询只收$100, 非常划算。
Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star
Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
我喜欢他们首次咨询只收$100, 非常划算。
Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star

Child Custody Lawyer Toronto

Canada’s Divorce Act may soon be changing. Watch this space for updates on Bill C-78.

Child custody gives you the right care for  and make decisions for your child.

Most of the clients who come into our family law firm list child custody, or parenting orders as they will be called under coming changes, as their top concern.

We understand how important your child is to you and will help you to understand the different types of custody that may be available. Please speak to our lawyer during your consultation to get an understanding of each.

Understanding Parenting Coordination

Split Custody

In split custody, one parent has custody of some of the children, and the other parent has custody of the remaining children. Courts strive to keep younger children together. Judges consider the best interests of the child  and may agree if older siblings prefer to live with different parents.

Joint Custody

This is where both parents make decisions about their children and is also known as joint legal custody. Courts will normally only award this type of custody to parents who are able to cooperate on parenting matters. While parents may have joint custody, children may live with one parent while the other has access (parenting time) or live some of the time with each parent. The residency or access arrangements for the children are based on your family’s circumstances.

Sole Custody

A parent with sole custody makes all of the major decisions for their child. In sole custody, the child always resides permanently with the parent having custody and the other parent may have access visits.

Shared Custody

Shared custody is also known as joint physical custody. Both parents have custody of the children, and spend at least 40% of their time with their children.

There are three ways that you can get custody of your children:

A family law judge or third party decides

When parents cannot agree on how they are going to raise their children after separation, family court judges, mediators or arbitrators have to decide which parent should have custody. A judge finalizes the custody plan.

If you are not given custody of the child, you will often have the right of “access.” This basically means you have the right to see your child. How often, where and whether visits are supervised or non-supervised are to be decided in a parenting plan or by a family court judge.

Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
"I love that they offer only $100 for the first hour. Great value!!!"

Reviewer
- Taylor M

Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star

You have an agreement that decides before you get married

Often, two partners will negotiate and enter into a contract prior to their marriage, setting out rules about their marriage and agreeing on their respective rights and obligations during the marriage or at separation. In Canada, we refer to these as marriage contracts or domestic contracts.

Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
"I love that they offer only $100 for the first hour. Great value!!!"

Reviewer
- Taylor M

Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star

You come to a friendly agreement during the divorce process

In some situations, child custody can be amicably decided by parents at the time of separation.

Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
"I love that they offer only $100 for the first hour. Great value!!!"

Reviewer
- Taylor M

Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star

Book a Meeting with a Toronto Child Custody Lawyer

Child custody issues can be stressful. Around 70% of people in Toronto with family law issues are self represented. We encourage you to book a meeting with one of our family lawyers before deciding to represent yourself or have a lawyer take charge of your child custody issue instead.
It only costs $100 to book a one-hour meeting with one of our family lawyers. We are located at #700, 1235 Bay Street, and welcome your call at 844-466-6LAW (529) or text to 647-360-6331.
Before you call, prepare a list of questions you want answered. We will give you practical advice you can use.
If you decide to self represent in your child custody case, our law firm also offers legal coaching. This is a valuable service if your ex-spouse has hired a lawyer and you are going up against that lawyer in court. Our lawyer or paralegal can help work with you a few days prior to your court date to help you prepare. You only pay for the time you need.

Family Law: Why You Need a Child Custody Lawyer in Toronto

Our Toronto family lawyers often get asked what the family court will look at when deciding who has access or parenting time. The family court judge will look at which parent is best suited to make the following decisions and handle the following parenting responsibilities:

  • Daily decisions regarding the child
  • Where the child will live
  • Protecting the child’s money and financial interests
  • Keeping the child out of legal problems
  • Keeping the child healthy
  • Making religious and political influence decisions
  • Deciding which school the child will go to, such as English or French school
  • Outside of school activities
  • Applying for a health care card, SIN number, bank card, and passport
  • Managing information, such as health issues.

Another major factor in which parent gets custody of the child is the parent’s circumstances (finances, stable job, education) and the parent’s future intentions for the child.

Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
"I love that they offer only $100 for the first hour. Great value!!!"
Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star
Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
"I love that they offer only $100 for the first hour. Great value!!!"
Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star